Serbay H's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 38 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Serbay’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Teaching, Hospitality & Guest Relations
  • Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

After 10 years of corporate life in Turkey, i decided to resign (2018) and has started my second life.

I hosted and guided many tourists from all over the world in Istanbul, Turkey as a freelance tour guide agency (2018-2019), attended Argentine Tango course for 1 year and Theatre course for 6 months and visited Iran for one-month trip. After meeting so many people from different countries and cultures and attending social activities, courses, workshops etc. I started to feel excited to live abroad and experiencing new challenges.

I stayed in Thailand for 2 years (2019-2021) working as an English Teacher and now I'm in Turkey after a long period, spending time with my family and friends.

I feel it is still too early to stay in Turkey for living and working, that's why i am planning to continue teaching English abroad as well as teaching Turkish online.

For now I'd like to focus on my self-development, especially learning new languages (Spanish and Russian) and living in multi-cultural environments. I may think to start my own tourism business in the future.

I'm now planning to go to Peru for a trip and will be so glad to meet new people, share time with locals, learn the culture and the life style, explore the area and try new experiences! I'll be more than happy to contribute to you whatever i can in my journey.

I'm easy-going, friendly and open minded person and a good listener.

I like to talk about languages, cultures, movies, space, traveling, psychology, spirituality so much.

I have passion for self-development as well as enjoying parties a lot :)

I'm a non smoker :)

IMPORTANT:

I'm very sensitive not to disturb anyone around me. Since my childhood I'm very organized and keeping clean my room, my home, my work space etc. wherever I am and keeping all the stuff clean and organized. Having met so many people in Turkey and abroad, I've developed a deep empathy.

(Note: In case you are sensitive; I'm fully vaccinated against Covid-19.)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is connecting colorful people from all around the world and I'd like to be among them to make it more colorful 🥳

Interests

  • theater
  • photography
  • salsa dancing
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • piano
  • karaoke
  • psychology
  • spirituality
  • netflix
  • thailand
  • iran
  • russian
  • russia
  • spanish
  • peru
  • argentine tango
  • russian literature
  • machu picchu

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:

All kind of positive music 🥁

Maroon 5 - Sugar is one of my latest favourites 💫

Movie:

A Beautiful Mind
The Piano
Avatar (Still waiting for Avatar 2)
The Prestige
Interstellar
The Martian
3 Idiots
The Truman Show
Whiplash
Inception
Scent of a Woman
Frida
Bohemian Rhapsody
The Founder
Breaking Bad
The Office
The Imitation Game
Doctor Strange
The Grand Budapest Hotel
Catch Me If You Can
7 Years in Tibet
Freud (Still waiting Season 2 on Netflix)
Don't Look Up
Magnificent Century (Turkish TV Series)
The Club (Turkish Netflix Series)
Ayla (Turkish - Korean movie)
... and of course Squid Game!

Book:

Dostoyevski - The Crime and The Punishment
George Orwell - 1984
Tolstoy - What Men Live By
Stefan Zweig - Chess
Richard Bach - Jonathan Livingston Seagull
Dante Alighieri - La Divina Commedia
Victor Hugo - The Hunchback of Notre-Dame
Antoine De Saint Exupery - The Little Prince

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can fly in my dreams :) I stayed in a nudist hotel 🤩

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to be in multi-cultural environments and meeting new people, learning languages and traveling.

I attended Tango course in Turkey for 1 year and would like to continue dancing as much as i can have chance :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you basic Tango dance (I'm not professional) and some Turkish :) as well as help for English.

I can make aromatherapy massage, i had some trainings and applied to some of my she-friends and have positive feedback so far :)

I can also cook delicious Turkish food :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cyprus, Georgia, Iran, Laos, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Thailand, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Serbay’s full profile.