Fotos de Sara Goossen

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace 29 days

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Sara. ¡Es gratis!


  • 3 Recomendacións 2 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 38, Female
  • Miembro desde 2010
  • teacher
  • graduated as kindergartenteacher. non-formal learning by ...
  • De antwerp
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí


live my life by following dreams...


I've started my adult life by working, buying and appartment and settling down.
after 6 years it was time for something else... following my childdream: working and living in a circus, which I did for 3 years.
I have a lot of experience in youtwork, organizing summercamps, training workshops and am in general a busy bee who just needs to be involved :p.
my ideal job is a job that doesn't feel like a job most of the days, as I experienced before it does excist!
my latest job got very close: teaching illiterate adults my language, pretty challenging but rewarding! it's great to work with people from all over the world. many are refugees, have experienced war and/ or other horrible things, it makes me realize how happy I can be growing up in a normal situation, it puts our own little problems in perspective.
like I wrote before I like to be around people, meet all kind of interesting people (I think everybody is interesting in their way, but preferable I like to meet people from who I can learn, feel respect for, people who help me to grow and who hopefully can think the same about me... and therefor you just need that "click").


dream, dream, dream...
don't only talk about it, but try to make it happen!
if you want to find luck and happiness, go out there, search for it, because the change that it is going to fall in your lap is small (you have to make your own luck)!

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing


During travelling I got in touch with couchsurfing, mainly for activities since I was doing housesitting at the time for a long periode. it was great to get to know other people, from all over the world with simular interests. I believe that everyone has their story and we can learn from eachother as long as you have an opinion and want to talk about it.
several years with pregnancies and having small kids (we have 3 now, the youngest one is 4 months old) have made me in-active on couchsurfing. for the moment we are spending 8 months in New Zealand as my partner is from here.


I've only stayed at a few places as a couchsurfer: in Tasmania, Paris and once in New Zealand. it was such a great experience, which made me decide to open up a couch as soon as we moved in our own place. in Belgium we however only ever got one request and opened up our couch for her.
I refer here to the "real couchsurfing experiences" I've had, however it is the way I like to travel and which I do more often. I have some friends all over Europe and have stayed at some of them, which has always been the best way to visit a country. I like to feel "a guest at a friends place" instead of feeling like "a tourist".


talking (I'm a real chatterbox sometimes) to open-minded people, travelling (of course), writing letters (yes snailmail, the old fasion way as it is way cooler to get a nice letter from a friend and not only bills), enjoying live by trying to live your dreams!!!

  • writing
  • traveling
  • socializing

Música, películas y libros

changes quite often.

Algo increíble que he hecho

fullfill my childhood dream: circus
now I also have to add: become a mom :)

Países que he visitado

Cambodia, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, New Zealand, Spain

Países en los que he vivido

Australia, Belgium, New Zealand

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Sara. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos