Fotos de Staecy Lee McKenzie

Verificado parcialmente

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace almost 6 years

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Staecy Lee. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 19 Recomendacións 11 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, French, Latin; learning Ancient Greek, German
  • 33, Female
  • Miembro desde 2008
  • I basically run around like a chicken with my head cut of...
  • Everything I've ever done has been in itself an education...
  • De Saint-Maurice
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

To finally catch and ride the elusive flying pink elephant

ABOUT ME

Hey hey!
My name is Staece, I'm 25 and, if I may say so myself, am quite fun to be around ;)
I'm easy-going and I love spending time with people if only to get to know them better. I'm finishing a master's degree in latin litterature and have been working for the past 6 years at the provincial Natural Resources and Wildlife Ministry back home, so I've been trying to use all these experiences to discover the world.

PHILOSOPHY

You're damned if you do and you're damned if you don't... might as well do. Change is far from being a bad thing: I actually believe that embracing it, even if it seems harmful at first, can only make you a better person. I believe in good will and positive attitude.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am quite new at this, but I do intend to get involved as best I can, spread the word, meet people. It is such an amazing project!
Besides, if I do these things now, who knows how it will go afterwards!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A few stays in Greece with wonderful hosts.
Kostas (http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/kostasls/)
Giorgios (http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/oldman81/)

A few hosting experiences that turned out quite well though they were brief:
Arnaud from France (http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/arnoparis/)
Kaare from Norway (http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/buggwald/)
Michel from Belgium (http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/mikachu05/)
Chantal from Belgium (http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/chantalcharels/)
Ping from Australia (http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/qrkz/)
Tudor from Canada (http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/tudorcouch/)
Julie from Canada (http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=46VA1CP)
Patrick from Canada (http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/maplefanta/)
Josy from Canada (http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/j0sy/)
Xavier from Canada (http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/daseinhorn/)
Joannie from Canada (http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=5C8GDTP)
Megan from USA/Canada (http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/plumosa/)
Isaac from Canada (http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=1LUCX05)
Louis-Philippe from Canada (http://www.couchsurfing.org/mapsurf.html)
Brian (http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=4HAMG3F), Molly (http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=76DVLBA) and Joe from USA
Isabel from Switzerland (http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=BK2GYMK)
Jean-Christophe from France (http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=6SLL9P5)

Good times!

Intereses

Anything that will make me feel alive! As long as I'm meeting new people, living new experiences, learning new things, and being introduced to new aspects of life (whichever they might be), I'll be the first to up and do it!

  • wildlife
  • vegetarian
  • flying
  • socializing

Música, películas y libros

Anything and everything! I might not like all of it, but I still want to make the judgement call for myself.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Ask away! If I can't answer, I'll be the first one to look around for it!

I make mean amarula milkshakes and a vegetarian lasagna that has even the most strict carnivores asking for more.

Países que he visitado

Canada, Dominican Republic, France, Greece, Turkey

Países en los que he vivido

Canada

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches
    1 Respaldar
  • Pioneer
    Insignia de pionero

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Staecy Lee. ¡Es gratis!