Omar Lopex's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Omar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Arabic (Morocco), French
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Director
  • No education listed
  • From California
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Returning to Couchsurfing after 18 years!
Laughing now, reading what I and other people wrote about each other when we were young pups.

I am an independent filmmaker (standardfantastic.com) who shoots on celluloid film.
A father of 4 sons.
I live travelling between Southern California (USA) and Baja California (Mexico).
Founder of the Transborder Film Fellowship (transborderfilmfellowship.com) which helps produce 16mm films by emerging artists in the US/Mexico region.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I used this site while travelling in my youth and have many fond memories. This year, a short film that I helped produce is in competition at Cannes Semaine de la Critique (https://www.semainedelacritique.com/en/edition/2024/movie/ella-se-queda) and I am searching for a place to stay while I'm in Cannes.

I'd be glad to answer any questions you have!

Interests

Film, art, mountaineering, botany, motorcycling, literature.

Music, Movies, and Books

thomas mann, knut hamsun, ted hughes, dylan thomas,
the american astronaut, rushmore, days of heaven, his girl friday, pee-wee's big adventure
tom waits, patsy cline, scout niblett, flaming lips, neil young, sam cooke,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sunrise over notre dame.
Bicycling from san diego to death valley, across the desert and into vegas.
Drinking snow for 2 days hiking in morroco.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, analog film advice, or any other requests you can think of!

Countries I’ve Visited

Mexico, Morocco, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Omar’s full profile.