Stanislav Bondarenko's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stanislav’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Estonian, German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Software developer
  • University of Tartu
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm from the east of Ukraine, lived in Kyiv for 4 years and since 2018 I live in Tartu, Estonia.
I finished my master degree in Software engineering here, worked as a developer.

I'm easy going and up to any activity: cycling, swimming, hiking, museums, pub crawling... Always happy to meet new people, another person is always a goal, not a mean.
I hate hotels kind of traveling, and usually when I travel I'm very active, walk like 20km around the city, go to museums, see how locals live and try to make new connections, learn how's it to live in the city not as a tourist. I'm open for any adventures and new experiences. And I'm very okay and actually like to travel alone as it's always more active and more involving, and I can keep my plans flexible, even when it's like working in a new country for a couple of weeks.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a good way to meet new people all over the world. Also when I am in different places, I like when there is someone who will be my companion, hang out together, explore the city. And CS is a great helper.
It's about exchanging culture and building connections, learning new things.

Interests

Board games, programming puzzles, swimming, cycling, science-fiction.
I run a lot, finished Paris marathon this October and not going to stop on this.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like russian rock very much like Korol i Shut, Ariya, Zveri, Epidemia, Bi-2, Splin and so on, that's the music which went through all my student years and I also like to sing the songs, especially when it's some evening with good people, alcohol and guitar.

Also I like Helloween, SOAD, Nightwish, 30 seconds to Mars, so kind of conservative in this sense. Basically, music similar to the one from "Flat Out 2" game which I played a lot in my childhood:)

I like drama movies the most. Also watched top 250 movies by IMDB and like to analyze them, seek for hidden meanings and easter eggs. I actually did my master thesis on prediction of movies' profitability based on pre-release data.

Apart of technical literature I read mostly science-fiction books (Cixin, Azimov, Belyaev, Simmons, Wells and so on), and listen a lot of audio books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went hitchhiking from Ankara to Kappadokia without any plan and internet and stayed overnight in a mosque.
Another hitchhiking trip from Ankara to Istanbul I happened to be left on a highway and got taken by local police, so couldn't manage to get to Istanbul in one day and waited the night rain and darkness under a highway bridge

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach to solve rubik's cube (myself in 15 seconds), but this is boring:)
Can persuade you to use Ubuntu instead of Windows and show many customization tricks.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I rent a room in a house. The landlord comes once in couple of months, rest of the time there are only three of us - me, my brother and a friend.
I can show the city, show where to eat, drink, what's happening around, give tips about Estonia and so on. I can share whatever needed from practical things like kitchen, laundry, wifi etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Germany, Turkey, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Stanislav’s full profile.