Star Traveler Shen

Lima, Lima Metropolitan Area, Peru

Star Traveler Shen

Lima, Lima Metropolitan Area, Peru

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Star Traveler’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 127 References 95 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Spanish; learning German, Japanese, Portuguese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student, worker, traveler, adventurer, freelance...
  • From the daily life.....
  • From Chengdu, Sichuan, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

making a 1-year trip around the Earth by "Star Alliance Around the World Fare" ticket:

Peru – Colombia – Costa Rica (+ Panama) – Mexico (+ Cuba) – United States – Taiwan – Hong Kong (+ Chengdu, China) – Thailand (+ Australia & Southeast Asia) – India (+ Sri Lanka & Bangladesh) – United Arab Emirates – Egypt – Sudan – Ethiopia (+ Djibouti) – Uganda (+ Rwanda & Burundi) – South Africa (+ Lesotho & Swaziland) – Brazil (+ Venezuela) – Peru

ABOUT ME

A world citizen who is willing to dovote herself in environmental protection and cultural communication. It's me.

2 sides of myself:

1. quiet and peaceful, perfering staying at home reading books, watching movies, writing articles. My interior world is myself, my soul.

2. dynamic and adventurous, backpacking, hitchhiking, couchsurfing around the world. My exterior world is the Earth, the whole planet.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My age axis:

Age 0: born in Chengdu, China, panda's hometown.

Age 1-11: had carefree childhood growing up in a university campus.

Age 12-17: diligent student good at all subjects.

Age 18-20: studied architecture and Civil Engineering. Traveled inside motherland.

Age 20-24: moved to Germany, studied Geo-environmental Engineering. Traveled in Europe, Middle East, Africa and South Asia.

Age 24-26: moved to South America, made new home in Peru, learned Spanish, did the "environmental science" master study at the oldest university in America (found in 1551): UNMSM. Visited Latin America and almost all Caribbean islands.

I am now 27...

Age 27: Traveling around the world for 1 whole year by "Star Alliance Around the World Fare" ticket.

Age 28-30: going to realize all my goals on the list of "before 30", eg. drive a motorbike and travel along the "silk road" in Central Asia...

Age 31-100: going to be a global citizen, to build my own career on international relations or environmental protection, to establish a happy family with my Mr. Right (if I could find), to live an enriched life, to go vacations sometimes...

Age 100-...: if I find the Earth is nothing new for me... so... move to the Mars...

PHILOSOPHY

Life is too short, don't lose it by repeat the same stuff day after day, So, live a life in many different styles, which makes a person live many times.

Interests

My interests:

I love the natural life: nature, aminals, insects, plants, forests, mountains, rivers, lakes, beaches, oceans, sunshine, rain......

Adventure! Challenges! Languages! Cultures! Food!

I love adventurous life: trekking, hiking, mountaining, cycling, rafting, diving, snorking, hang-gliding, bungee-jumping......

I love studying: cuisine, instruments, languages, geography, new lifestyle, archaeology, earth science.geography......

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NOT my interests:

A dull life regulating like robots!

I am not a fan of women's stuffs: jewellery, diamond, luxuries, cosmetics, sexy dresses, gossip magazines, shopping all day......

  • insects
  • writing
  • books
  • architecture
  • photography
  • make up
  • dining
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • bungee jumping
  • earth science
  • engineering
  • geography
  • international relations
  • languages
  • science
  • hitchhiking
  • beaches
  • lakes
  • rivers
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Born in China.

Top 5 at school.

Speak different languages.

Photography.

Kenya to South Africa by hitchhiking.

Indian wedding!

Hitchhiked through Tibet back home.

Built my life in Latin America.

Alpacas and llamas.

Cruise around Caribbean islands.

Snorkeling in Belize and touch sharks.

Met many great people on couchsurfing.

To be myself, to do what I hope.

Yes, to enjoy the amazing life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Martinique, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, San Marino, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovakia, Slovenia, Somalia, South Africa, Spain, Sudan, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S., Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Jordan, Kenya, Peru

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    22 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Star Traveler’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups