Brittany Lepchenske's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brittany’s full profile.


  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Writer and photographer
  • University
  • From TX, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I want to be awed by the world around me! I love traveling and want to do it as much as I can, especially while I'm living in Europe.


Try everything once and then try the good things again.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I recently moved to Portugal and love traveling the islands and mainland Europe.


I have met up with people for coffee or day trips around towns and I've learned a lot. I enjoy hosting and staying with others!


I am interested in art, reading, and writing. I love coffee and the gym and need alone time outside. I also love being shocked by ideas and introduced to new perspectives!

  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • photography
  • festivals
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

My guilty pleasure is Harry Potter, but I will read whatever is laying around or the first book I pick up at a bookstore. I've just started reading Terry Pratchett's DiscWorld series!

I listen to anything, but specifically I am a huge fan of classical music and jazz!

I don't own a television.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to London to see Les Miserables with a London cast, because the original soundtrack is from a London cast, and was floored. It was one of the most memorable experiences of my life.

Other than that, I've seen so much in Italy and around Europe that I never want to forget. There is something worth seeing in every place in the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've studied photography, English, and painting, so I would love to learn more about any of that, share what I know, or help you out with anything I can. I can also help out with anything around the house!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Definitely a place to sleep and, depending on my work schedule, also hopefully some time to hang out and show you around!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Portugal, Slovenia, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, Italy, Portugal, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Brittany’s full profile.

My Groups