Tara Kokawa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tara’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 7 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • business owner
  • I lived in Switzerland until 8 and went to an Internation...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travel around the world!!


Hey CSers! I am a 24year old girl living in Chiba, Japan. I love to have fun with people but also values the time I spent alone by myself. I think it's not the city or the things that you possess or how much money you have that makes your life happy, but it's the people that you meet and be with.
I can be silly, serious, crazy, chilling, naturally high, super energetic, lazy etc....


Everything to be done with Style

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Surfed and hosted a couple of times. Both great experiences!! I guess I can say I am quite engaged.


surfing, cooking, reading, swimming, tennis, music, movies, animals, clubbing, self sustaining, survival, smelling stuff, traveling, long baths, sun bathing, beach, volleyball, driving, snow boarding, The Revolution in Cuba..and more..

Oh, I have a new hobby. To look at a world map and wonder where I can go next. Hehe

  • animals
  • cooking
  • japanese food
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • survival
  • music
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

"American HistoryX" "East of Eden" "Broke Back Mountain" "My Idiot Brother" "Short bus" "Hedwig and the angry Inch""The Adventure of Priscilla" etc.....
"The Education of Little Tree"
Oasis, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Metallica, Jack Johnson,phoenix, Beck, Spitz, and more..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visiting my birth place Nepal
Visiting The village where Che Guevara was killed
Cuba mojitos for less than a dollar!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to make japanese food!
I would like to practice my Spanish.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ethiopia, France, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Nepal, Peru, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ethiopia, Japan, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups