Logo orange

Stas Ukhanov

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern), Russian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Carleton university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See the world before it becomes too easy

ABOUT ME

I was born in Moscow, grew up in Jerusalem and now live in Ottawa. I study Economics and International development. I live to Travel.
I am easy going, open minded and love meeting new people!

I started this year doing a development internship in India, studied for a semester in China, backpacked in China for a month, took the Trans-Mongolian express to Moscow and am currently travelling through Europe before heading back to Canada.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Have hosted many couchsurfers in Ottawa through my roomate's account and stayed with people in a few different countries.

Interests

I love gardening, reading, cooking, visiting new places meeting people and always looking for new experiences :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Volunteered at the Vancouver Olympics
Worked in South Africa during the FIFA World Cup
Scaled a cliff side board walk in China with a swollen foot
Got punched in the face in Mongolia for stepping on the lawn

Countries I've Visited

Botswana, Estonia, Finland, France, India, Mongolia, South Africa, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, China, Israel, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Stas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile