Stefano  Caruso's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefano’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Teacher!
  • I can read!
  • From Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After years spent living abroad I got back to Italy to settle down a little.

I am now in Bergamo working as a teacher and I am loving it.

Interests

Talking to people who've had varying experiences in life and seeing things from other points of view. I feel this can only enlighten you.
I also love listening to a good song over and over again, or watching a movie with people I'm close to.
Having a good meal and a drink while talking about interesting topics is DEFINITELY something I enjoy doing.

My main interest in life is to enjoy the simple things, forget running like a rat after money. Rather accumulate knowledge, understand why things are as they are and try to change them for the better; read and enjoy a good book; learn to play an instrument; go out for a walk; talk to people; do a good deed for someone unexpectedly; enjoy a nice sunny day....

  • culture
  • books
  • traveling
  • music
  • drums
  • science
  • nature
  • adventure

Music, Movies, and Books

Just love music. Love even more to listen to music while in the nature. About that, I play the drums, so if you wannna jam sometimes I'd be super happy :)
I read quite a lot, scientific books mainly.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Many things... maybe the latest one was the Camino de Santiago... but let's leave it to when we meet :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Botswana, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Lesotho, Madagascar, Mexico, Montenegro, Namibia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefano’s full profile.

My Groups