Stef S's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stef’s full profile.


  • 37 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German; learning Czech, Italian, Spanish
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • I work for a bank
  • master in commercial sciences
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

sport, languages and travel loving gay guy 🏳️‍🌈👨🏻

I enjoy jumping on random objects in the street and don’t use an umbrella when it rains

when I travel, I always take my running shoes, speedo’s, goggles, and sunscreen

also known as the guy without Facebook or Instagram

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

travel more! and allowing other people to travel and visit Brussels

= the Couchsurfing-spirit =
- meeting other travelers
- sharing stories
- get to know each other(‘s country / life / …)
- spend time
- do some random/unexpected/crazy stuff


  • yoga
  • running
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • language exchange
  • gay
  • gayfriendly
  • straightfriendly

Music, Movies, and Books

Music, Movies and Books might be special to me, not (only) because the film itself, but also where, when and with who I was able to enjoy it with

- Polo&Pan
- Vendredi sur Mer
- Bakermat

- Le Fabuleux Destin d’Amélie Poulain
- Pulp Fiction

- Le Petit Prince

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I participated in RopaRun: a relay run (with 8 runners) between Paris and Rotterdam => and after all this training, I ran the New York Marathon the same year ^^

Teach, Learn, Share

teach me how to make some traditional food

What I Can Share with Hosts

travel stories/recommendations from any of the countries I’ve visited
my limited couchsurfing experience
doing sports together

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Saint Martin (French part), San Marino, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Stef’s full profile.

My Groups