stefan roolvink's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see stefan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Researcher
  • MSc Conflict Studies
  • From Almelo, Overijssel, Netherlands
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Stefan. I am 32 years old living in the Netherlands. I am an energetic person who loves to travel across Europa and to meet new people abroad! I work as a researcher for a Dutch research institute about the impact of upcoming technology on society. Next to this, I am a flamenco guitarist and I love to play classical piano. I have lived in Spain and Colombia throughout the last 7 years. Furthermore, I love to go for bike rides through the mountains. Last summer I went to Granada for 5 months for exactly all of these things: music, cycling and meeting new people :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have experience with couch surfing in Latin America (Colombia, Peru, Ecuador) and I think it is an amazing opportunity to get to know new people and places! This was a few years ago however, so I had to open a new account. Love to meet you all, wherever you are! :)

Interests

  • flamenco
  • reading
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • camping
  • museum

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Flamenco, cumbia, salsa, blues, classical

Película: Space Odyssey; The Big Lebowski;

What I Can Share with Hosts

nice talks about music, technology, sports, politics, basically everything
I could teach some Dutch! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, France, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, Sweden, Uganda, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see stefan’s full profile.