Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Eating and sleeping
  • quite good, thanks for asking
  • From Berlin & Dresden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Eating Döner

ABOUT ME

Hi!
I'm Stefan! I'm from Germany.
I live in Berlin. Before I moved to Berlin, I lived in a village near Dresden. Dresden is a historical city. If you make a journey across Germany, you have to visit Dresden.

When I was younger I traveled a lot in Europe. Now I want to see the other continents!

I like to see the culture and the architecture of historical cities. Of course, I like beeing in the nature too!

I'm an open minded and uncomplicated person.
And for me it's important to know how the people live in the cities I visit!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

In my opinion it's something different to meet nice people and talk to them about several topics, see their way of life and feel the country than just reading travelling guides! It's simply more!

I enjoy walking to the city with the native couchsurfer or just talking and drink a coffee or better a beer ;-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Countries I visited:

Interests

Always important for me was my water turtle in the aquarium. Unfortunately my turtle died recently :-((
In the months of summer I like playing beach volleyball, but in Germany we don't have good sommers. Germany is getting more and more "famous" for hard winters...

Above all I like travelling - of course, that's one reason why I'm here...

  • aquaria
  • culture
  • architecture
  • beer
  • coffee
  • walking
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music? I like american punk rock. But the taste in music doesn't tell much about a person I think.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are many interesting things which are great. I liked to eat fruit from the Philippines, hiking in the Ecuadorian mountains and the rainforest, swimming at the caribbean beaches in Colombia. Seeing the Niagara Falls in Canada or visit the great Alhambra in Andalucia!

UPDATE: Most amazing is the hospitality of Iranians! They love to chat with foreigners!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Ethiopia, France, Guatemala, Hungary, Iran, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Palestine, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups