Stefan Burg's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 89% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Maltese
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live in Attard, in the centre of Malta (not the seaside Sliema area but more inland).

As host, I will likely open my home to you, and enjoy your company at home, but I will likely not go out exploring Malta with you, as after work I often prefer to stay home and also have other errands.

When I travel I go for city breaks in Europe, especially northern Europe, visiting modern art museums and the main attractions and just having coffees and watching people.

I'm a foodie - especially for Asian food, and like meeting my friends for dinner. I therefore know quite a lot about where to eat what in Malta :-)

People say I'm witty, and I like to make people laugh. I am also very direct, and not always diplomatic, but that's me being honest. I am also empathic and care about other people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfers complement my household by adding a new personality for a short time. I had mostly only positive experiences.

Most of the people I have met through CS have remained in touch years later and I hope to meet them again. I think that this enriches your life.

I enjoy spending time with surfers and offering them a place to stay.

For those people who would like to try it or are into it, I am also into platonic cuddling as a form of touch therapy, which you can look up. It is not something inappropriate and of course there is always mutual consent involved. If this interests you, you can mention this to me.

Since I am into still life drawing, you can offer to pose, especially if you have a good physique. If this interests you, just mention this to me.

Couchsurfers I like:
Clean
Open minded
Friendly
Willing to converse
Young people with little money who have the right CS spirit and are making the most of this platform

Interesting qualities I liked in past surfers:
People serious about any sport
People with cool or different jobs
Quiet polite people
Funny people
People seeking more than just a place to sleep but a sociable experience
Clean people

Interests

Illustration
Visiting European cities
Seeing modern art and architecture
Asian food, sushi
Surfing the web and article hopping
TV series on Netflix
Kickboxing, MMA (as spectator)
My home
Japanese culture
Digital free-hand drawing: still life drawing of human physique
Platonic cuddling as a therapeutic activity

  • modern art
  • cooking
  • reading
  • travelling
  • digital art
  • gym
  • netflix
  • pop culture
  • kickboxing
  • 3d modeling
  • digital painting
  • drawing and painting
  • platonic cuddling

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Most pop.

Favourite movie genres: Comedies, horror and gore
Series: Ozark, Suburra, Breaking Bad

Currently reading Murakami's 'First Person Singular'.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing I have done is to start travelling alone.

A good decision was to open my home to couchsurfers.

One amazing thing I've seen: having a waffle stolen from me by a massive seagull. It swooped down and crashed into me and flew off with my waffle. That was on the pier at the theme park in Stockholm.

Making friends with a random guy at the Berlin airport. The conversation started about luggage weight and we're still friends to this day.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can give you any information about Malta. I can teach you how to draw a human figure digitally by hand. I can teach you words and sentences in German, Italian and Maltese. I can correct your English if you want, so you will learn from your mistakes.

Learn: About your culture and getting to know new people.

Share: Check the My Home section on the things I can offer my guests.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I don't intend to be hosted myself at the moment.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Malta

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile.

My Groups