Stefanie K's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefanie’s full profile.


  • 58 references 44 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish; learning French, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Inzing, Tyrol, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I started Couchsurfing in 2018, when I took a risk and quit my job to travel the world for almost one year! I never regret that decision! 😃🤸🏻‍♀️🏝🌏✈️🚎🍹🥑⛰☀️ It was one of the best, most adventurous, crazy, life changing years of my life! ♥️

Frankly speaking I wish I would have been part of this beautiful community a bit earlier.
However, better late than never 😉 Couchsurfing was the best way of travel that I could do!
No need to tell that it made my whole trip much more special and unique! I made friends all over the world and got to know the culture through their eyes.
I’m so thankful for that! ♥️
I quit my job again in December 2021 and since then I’m travelling around again! 🎒🌍 I usually spend the summers in Europe or Vienna, and escape the European winter for a few months.

Back in Vienna, I would be very happy & grateful to host people and give back all the great vibes and moments my hosts shared with me while I couchsurfed by different people all over the world! 🏡🤗❤️

‼️ Please don’t forget that CS is a very beautiful community to get in touch with all these different kind of souls all over the world and not to date someone in the first place!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to get in touch with locals & foreigners! I looove the fact that our world is so various and colourful with all these different cultures and souls! ♥️ Thats my main reason why I’m addicted to travelling and why I think CS is soo great! Besides I love to try delicious unknown (local) food, share stories, good chats & experiences with all kind of people out there. ☺️
As a host it’s a pleasure for me to show my culture and open my home to foreign people (who eventually become friends), make them feel home here and give them an unique local experience from an Austrian.

Since August 2021 I’m quite active in organising CS events in Vienna. It started as a hobby and became a big passion for me! A friend and I revived the CS scene in Vienna by weekly meet ups, hiking trips, Pub & Christmas market crawls, city night walks, philosophy evenings, Austrian dinner parties and so much more. It’s so much fun, we’re still full of many new ideas and I’m so happy to share this with my future surfers or every fellow who comes to Vienna! 👯🫂🍻

Please feel free to join our amazing VIENNA COUCH CRASH end of June 2023! It will be epic! 🙌🏼🥳❤️


  • photography
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • raves
  • traveling
  • music
  • karaoke
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • philosophy
  • hitchhiking
  • nature
  • diving
  • foodie
  • free diving
  • veganism
  • games
  • drum and bass
  • being active
  • being outside
  • cheesecake
  • breathwork
  • having good conversations

Music, Movies, and Books

I’m into every kind of music, depends on my mood. 😍 I love to dance to electronic music like house, techno, trance, etc. but the music I’m feeling most connected with is Drum&Bass- I love the energy of it, and how it makes me feel! ✨💃🏻❤️
I love to listen to classic music and feel into the songs with all my body and soul, I love pop/rock, soul while I’m driving and singing my favourite songs while showering ☺️ And I absolutely love Karaoke 🎤🤗 Just be sure that once I’m in charge of the microphone, I don’t wanna give it to someone else again 🤪⭐️
I enjoy watching great movies, my favorites are tragicomedys, thrillers and comedys. And I really like documentaries and good sitcoms. 😀
I wish I would read much more often as it really calms me down, excites me, educates me and so much more. I only have some very intense reading periods but sometimes months pass by and I didn’t even open a single book. 😐

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I do every day amazing things.. 😄 just ask for details

Some experience that come into my mind:

* bike-packing (travelling by bike) from Tirol to Vienna for about 550km in a week. I think that way of travelling is the best because it’s the perfect pace to fully get to know an area with its people, nature, animals, plants…
* a real challenge was to travel as a solo white female traveler in Malawi, to not know the local language (but learnt a few sentences), to hitchhike and to meet some many beautiful souls out there, with whom I could only communicate with hands and feet.
* hitchhiking through many European countries and also New Zealand - as a result many funny crazy stories for a life time came out there
* not sure if I would consider that “amazing” but it has a little bit a spark, a bit magic in it: 🪄✨
Whatever I did, wherever I went, whoever I met… - I could always trust my gut feeling. I always trust in the good in people & I never got disappointed! I was in some really risky situations already where it could have gone in another direction as well, but I always found care, love, trust, kindness, charity… in people. Our world is such a wonderful place and 99% of people are really good people! Just give them trust. That’s what I’ve learned when travelling alone. ♥️

What I Can Share with Hosts

Storys, laughter, experiences, food, wine... 🥰

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Malawi, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Costa Rica, England, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefanie’s full profile.

My Groups