Stefanie Soundso's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefanie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • Sociologist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm an easy-going, open, patient, sometimes chaotic student from Vienna who loves to travel & get to know new cultures. I doing my Master's degree in Sociology so I read a lot and really like to talk about books, movies, travels, observations and nonsense. I'm a rather calm person but not shy. I'm happy to give you some tips on what to do in Vienna and will also show you around if I have time, show you the good stuff ;) I've only lived in Vienna for two years so I haven't seen it all myself.

My roommate is a very active, upbeat, funny (female) italian consulting engineer, who cannot cook, but can make very good Aperol and speaks Italian, French, German and English fluently. You might meet her when you stay with me. She's curious and likes to meet new people as well. She has friends from all over the world.

If I'm staying at your place I will be considerate, friendly, clean - you know, just a normal polite guest. If you have time and want to show me around I would be happy but I'm also good on my own and often busy all day wandering a city.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to share my culture with other people and explore their culture as well. I'm also keen on pickung up new languages.

I couchsurferd twice so far, both times in Greece. It was one of the most valuable experiences in my life and i can't wait to do it again. We had so much fun! In the meantime I've stayed in a dozen Airbnb-places and friends of friends which is really nice as well as you get to know some local people.


travelling, cuisine, my friends, going out, going to the movies, theatre, books, dancing, art, culture, photography, flea markets, growing an avocado tree, which is - let me tell u - not an easy thing to do. this tree ist so damn picky

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

At the moment I listen to a lot of soul music. Marvin Gaye forever
I also just read Middlesex by Jeffrey Euginedes and enjoyed it very much.
What elso to tell? I'd like to get a better glance at the european cinema overall, maybe you can give me some tips from your country?

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I travelled Vietnam on my own for a month. Gained a lot of wonderful memories.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can learn you to roll a cigarette. (Don't worry I don't smoke much and never ever indoors). Or some Austrian dishes that Franz & Sissi would have loved. I can do a pretty damn good monkey sound too.

I would like to learn from you how people live their lives in your country. Just a little glance at it would be nice.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Mauritius, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefanie’s full profile. It’s free!