Stefan Karl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, German, Swedish; learning French
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • International Economic
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I enjoy art, music, culture and community. I am an open minded entrepreneur, who is currently starting a video magazin aimed to give the generation Y a refreshing perspective on happiness and success. If you're interested our teaser is here:

Otherwise you can find me on stage as a presenter or musician, snowboarding, traveling and going out

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm very sociable. I am interested to hear the stories of my fellow travelers and I enjoy experiencing day to day life in a new place, rather then just seeing sights and queueing. Instead of paying a lot on sleeping, I want to spend my money on buying rounds and living life.


I enjoy sports and music. I play various instruments and I'm a snowboard coach. I also used to play fotball and I now play Rugby.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • songwriting
  • jazz music

Music, Movies, and Books

Daniel Norgren - Music
Dylan Moran - Stand-up
Catcher in the Rye - Book
Birdman - Movie

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I was a ball boy at the Football World Cup in Germany 2006.
- I was involved in opening 2 Bars in my student town and am co-founder of a interior Design start up.
- I once booked tickets to Istanbul at a club at 2 am with some friends and we went straight from the club to the airport with only the things we had with us that night. We stayed for 5 days. It was amazing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Music, Stories, Experiences, Jokes and whatever else you might be interested in.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, France, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile. It’s free!