Logo orange

Stefano Mafrica

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefano's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • PhD in Biorobotics at University of ...
  • Master in Robotics Engineering, Bach...
  • From Genova, Italy
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Experience other countries and cultures, cause "The world is like a book. Those who do not travel only read one page." (Saint Agustin)

ABOUT ME

I'm pretty much an easy-going italian guy, trying to be open-minded and enjoy life in all its facets as much as I can. I love to travel and experience different cultures as well as I love music. I also like literature, especially Italian authors of 20th century, and I enjoy all sports, in particular rowing, running and boxing.
I am passionate about my goals of creating robotic devices that solve problems and help make people's lives easier, safer and more fulfilling.

PHILOSOPHY

"The mortal man owns only one immortal thing: the memory he brings with him and the memory he leaves behind" (Cesare Pavese)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host, surf, join some meetings and couch-crashes.. In few words, I'm trying to enjoy all the aspects of couchsurfing..

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Up to now, only good ones.. I had great time surfing in some places in US and hosting in Providence..

Interests

Well...the same as "Personal description"... wait I forgot I love photography, but unfortunately I have never practiced it properly...I want to start though!

Music, Movies & Books

Always the most diffucult one to fill out... I WOULD say:
- favorite books: "Siddhartha" (Hermann Hesse), "La luna e i falò" (Cesare Pavese)
- favorite song: "child in time" (Deep Purple)
- favorite movie: "Into the wild"
...or maybe not...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I did...I saw...I listened... well I'm living and growing up, this is the most amazing thing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't know exactly what I could teach, maybe the languages I speak, how to row, some boring math and phisics.. but surely I know I still have a lot to learn and share...

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefano's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile