Steffen Herskoping's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Steffen’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Researcher / Consultant in Organizational Development
  • Enginneering & Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

As an industrial engineer, I initially worked as an organizational consultant in the aerospace industry. Using the freedom of my student time, I got involved into many different social initiatives and traveled the world. Amongst others I studied and worked in France, Australia and Chile. I am fascinated by the social and structural aspects of organizations. This motivated me to support the foundation of a social business in Berlin and Frankfurt. As a researcher for "organizational development", I would like to comprehensively understand organizational relations and to help organizations become places where people can grow and enjoy work.

I think passing time with me is uncomplicated (I leave plenty of space for other life concepts). I am interested in people and their stories. At the same time I try getting to know life with all of its facets.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In my opinioin life is a lot about "encounter": Meeting people and even more than sharing your stories, but sharing some way on one's life journey. Not just having a chat, but being open and giving. Couchsurfing is a way to do so.

Interests

In my spare time I am very active, especially outdoors. Be it for sports (lacrosse, swimming, kung fu, hiking, cycling, ...), simply enjoying nature, or meeting people. I enjoy going to cosy cafés and to make new encounters. Furthermore, I am trying to improve my guitar skills and would like to start dancing again. Since a while I am active in a community gardening project, enjoying to grow my own food, and cooking some dishes out of it.

  • books
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • lacrosse
  • people

Music, Movies, and Books

Acoustic guitar (local new comer singers in one of the pubs around the corner) and all kind of hand-made music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling South Amercia for three months

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, good conversation, cooking, sports

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, England, France, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Chile, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Steffen’s full profile.