Stefanie Siebler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefanie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student: "General Management" (Stuttgart)
  • No education listed
  • From Baden-Württemberg / Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hello everybody :)

On the one hand, I'm a very open-minded person, always curious to get to know other people. I'm really fascinated by different cultures and the people's different behaviour. On the other hand I'm also a faithful companion regarding friendships and family.

My favourite languages to practice are Spanish and Portuguese. If I hear someone talking in this language, my heart beats faster :) But also other languages are fascinating for me!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it's pretty nice and easy to make some people happy by offering a sleeping place. Couchsurfing connects people from different cultures which wouldn't meet without couchsurfing. The biggest chance to really get to know to a foreign country is by meeting local people. Living in a tourist hotel complex, only seeing the swimming pool and speaking to the waiter...that's not my idea of travelling to foreign countries.

My boyfriend and me already accepted some guests (via his profile account). We loved it!

Interests

I love travelling, especially in nature (hiking, climbing, rafting, camping, ...). In my free time I do gardening (watermelons also grow up in germany!! :D), play instruments (guitar, piano) and do some sports (soccer, hiking,...)

I love travelling, especially in nature. I spend my free time with my boyfriend, family or friends or enjoy just reading a book. Hobbies which I practice are yoga & meditation and I go to the gym.

  • books
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • guitar
  • piano
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2013 I reached one big goal - I climbed with a friend the sugar loaf in Rio de Janeiro. No cloud appeared that day, it was 41° degrees and we conquered this mountain climbing up 260 metres on granite.
... sometimes I think we were crazy (the stone in the afternoon was so hot, we hardly could touch it) - but it was worth the experience!

What I Can Share with Hosts

If I have the possibility, I would like to spend some time with you showing you the best spots arount Karlsruhe.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Peru, South Africa, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefanie’s full profile. It’s free!