Stefanie Spangenberg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefanie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Pharmaceutical technical assistant, software developer
  • School of life
  • From Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are Steffy and Patrik. We on a worldtrip with our little son (born 6/2015) since November 2015.

So far we have been to India, Thailand, Cambodia, Malaysia, Indonesia, Singapore, Australia, New Zealand, French Polynesia and now Chile

We really like to stay more local than in a backpacker area were everything is anonymous.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is a really good way to meet people from other countrys
make maybe new friends
Have interesting talks
and of course,we safe some money too


At the moment the big interest:
traveling with our little son and spend as much time as possible with him before we have to go back to work and give him into day care.

She: Food! It's amazing in South East Asia!

  • travelling
  • meeting new people
  • travel with kids

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Electronic music, Psy Trance, 70's ..., Pink Floyd !!
To go on Goa Festivals
Books: Justin Cronin Trilogie (the passage, the twelve, city of mirror) Dean koontz
Thriller!! Krimis

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Planing and doing a world trip with a newborn

Teach, Learn, Share

Couch surfing is a new way of strangers to meet strangers all over the world. For us this is the new experience that we are curious to participate because we like to meet new people from different countries & cultures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking some German/European dishes, taking care of the home.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, French Polynesia, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefanie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups