Steffy Lombaert's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 14% response rate
  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Steffy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Mechelen, Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

!!! Please make sure you really read my full profile!!!
I'm an open minded daredevil! I love to hang out, meet new people and hiking!
I like to spend time with others around me!
And Christmas is my favourite time of the year.
Buzzy schedule, but still looking for new things.
I try to chase my dreams!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

2015 was tough and needed to do something for myself. I overtought a lot and wanted to travel. Thanks to a friend I wanted to expierience the couchsurfing part. But now I know couchsurfing , I don't only want to use it for my own travels but also want to host people if I can or just meet up with people.
I really love being part of this community and I love to meet new people!

Interests

I'm interested in other peoples vision about things. I also want to get to know other cultures and habits.
I also like to get to know the languages of the country I'm in. So I try to understand and to talk. ;)
I love open minded people who dare to discuss things and can look at something in different ways.
If you place a request, please mention the name “Red Rhinos” in it. It is the name of my team! :) just to make sure I'm not used as a free hotel :)

  • education
  • traveling
  • magic
  • lacrosse
  • business
  • teaching
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

I love a lot of movies! I've seen so much. If I need to pick one, It'll be... All the Fast and Furious movies!
Oh, and from Disney movies please give me the newest one "Vaiana" AKA "Moana", what a beautiful movie! There where some tears rolling over my cheeks ;)
I'm not really a reader. But now I'm trying to read a book from a flemish writer who traveled for 7 weeks and how it changed her.
The music I prefer is almost everything. As long as there is a beautifull lyrics to sing or a nice beat to dance!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every single thing I do is amazing. I enjoy living and make every day count!
Oh, and I’ve walked the Camiño Française partly!

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to share my vision on the things with people. How I think about religion,genderidentity, education vs working, etc.
I also want to share my knowledge and expierience with people.
And if you are with me during the week, i can take you with me to lacrossepractise! Even if I need to work a lot, if I know about your stay in time, I can make some space in my buzzy schedule.
I also love to learn the language of the country I'm in!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Things they want to know. Not only about my city, but about Belgium, my sport, my travels,...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Steffy’s full profile.