Stella Be's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stella’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • training/formation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I think I am not pretty good in describing myself. Friends mostly call me 'loca' - but in a good way. I would say I am open minded and I try not to judge or ?pigeon-hole? (just looked it up in the dictionary) people, the same thing I expect from others.

I think most important/helpful to know about a person are his/her interests, so read below!

!! I don´t have Facebook, so I connected a friends one !!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Like I guess most people on couch surfing I don´t want to spend my time in expensive hotels and tourist places. I think CS is a nice way to meet new people, interchange perspectives and ideas about 'life'.

Interests

I love dancing! I don´t know if I am good at it but I dance wherever I hear music that I like! I love almost all kinds of dances and I have a few experience with dances from latinamerica like salsa, salsachoque, merengue, bachata, cumbia, samba, currulao del pacifico, folklore in general <3
Until now I´ve not been to any country of Africa but all I saw on TV or on the internet about traditional dances fascinates me!
Besides that I like nature and animals, singing, drawing

  • animals
  • singing
  • folklore
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • cumbia
  • tv
  • drawing
  • music
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

uff.. f.o.

I like almost all music from Latinamerica, HipHop, Funk - depends on the song not on the genre
Some Interprets/Groups I like: Orishas, Calle 13, Grupo Niche, El Gran Combo, Zumbi somos nos, Busy Signal, Chocquibtown, Manu Chao

A favorite Book could be 'Der Schwarm' by Frank Schätzing
and a movie would be 'the fall' by Tarsem Singh

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I participated in an 'ensaio de samba' and in a presentation of cumbia ... doesn´t sound really adventurous but I suffer stage fright

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach some german
I´d like to learn new dances but I´m of course also interested in other things!
I want to share ideas, stories and new/different perspectives on life

What I Can Share with Hosts

a place to stay
if I have time - I can share time with you

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Colombia

Join Couchsurfing to see Stella’s full profile.