steph golding's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see steph’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Turkish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are Steph and Bugra from Australia and Turkey and are currently living in beautiful Kadikoy in Istanbul!

We've hitchhiked through a lot of Tukey (although we still have the South East to go!) and have experienced such kindness and hospitality from so many strangers that we thought now that we've settled into our own home it's time to give back - which is why we are happy to host you in our house and show you around Istanbul :)

We are both in our mid-20s - Bugra is obsessed with coffee, so much so that when we were travelling for 3 months together at the start of the year we carried 6kgs of freshly roasted coffee beans with us to hand grind and brew with ourselves and those we met along the way haha and is currently managing one of Istanbul's best cafe's.

Steph has spent much of her 20s exploring the relatively less-traveled parts of the world and is currently teaching English online to Chinese students while studying the Turkish language and an Australian degree in business and organisational psychology (she previously worked in HR/employment relations in Aust).

We are both super open-minded, friendly and enjoy philosophical and existential conversations

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

to meet new people and share experiences

Interests

Travelling, film, reading, people

  • partying
  • reading
  • solo travel
  • travel
  • people
  • film

Music, Movies, and Books

Alternative, Indie, Electronic, autobiographies, philosophy, dramas, comedy, etc

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good laugh, some random stories and a person who is genuinely interested in what you have to say!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Georgia, Ghana, India, Japan, Malaysia, Mongolia, Nepal, Romania, Russian Federation, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see steph’s full profile.