Stephan Ng's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Spacecraft Telemetry Engineer
  • Astrophysics degree at University of California - Davis
  • From San Jose, CA, USA
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hello!

My name is Stephan and I'm from the SF Bay Area (nothern California) working as an electrical engineer.

I've been solo traveling for about 3 years off an on and am looking to do it more frequently!

I also have a one bedroom in a fairly convenient location in Berkeley (about a 20 minute walk from BART) and near a bunch of shops, so I'm looking to host!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to meet the locals and really get a feel for the cities I visit!

Interests

My hobby is collecting new hobbies. I write music on occasion, cook, shoot photography, sail, and travel constantly!

  • photography
  • cooking
  • technology
  • traveling
  • music
  • sailing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : The Wombats, Bloc Party, Arctic Monkeys, George Ezra, Arcade Fire, Bon Iver, LCD Soundsystem, St Paul and the Broken Bones, etc.
Books : The Magicians, The Myth of Sisyphus, The Stranger, etc.
Movies : Whiplash, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, Interstellar, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Paragliding off the Swiss Alps

Teach, Learn, Share

Photography, design, music, and cooking/food.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A couch half a block from great shops in the Elmwood area in Berkeley.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephan’s full profile.