Stephan Weyer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Chinese, French, Luxembourgish, Letzeburgesch
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Researcher + lecturer
  • No education listed
  • From Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a down to earth, easy going, level headed fellow

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love learning about new cultures and traditions. Meeting new people all over the world and finding out anecdotes about places I visit is very much exciting.

I've had the pleasure to travel to a couple of countries and have consequently caught the travel bug. I started to host on AirBnB just to meet people; I then found couchsurfing and decided to try it out.

I am looking for an experience/adventure...what better way than through the locals of places I visit.

Interests

Sport: I am quite an avid sport fan - handball, mountainbiking, kitesurfing
Music: my piano, and ukulele
Local Beer

  • beer
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • piano
  • sports
  • handball

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

24h project on the great wall in China + North Korea

What I Can Share with Hosts

I've a lot of stories to share - that alone should be a topic of many meal conversations ; )

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephan’s full profile. It’s free!