Stephane GOMARD's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephane’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Digital Manager
  • Finance
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Note : I am vaccinated against Covid-19

I am a friendly French guy living in Strasbourg. I m looking for meeting new people from other countries. I'm open minded and very respectful of the environment and expect the same by couchsurfers at home.

j'habite Strasbourg depuis 5 ans et le couchsurfing est l'occasion de rencontrer de nouvelles personnes et de nouvelles cultures.

je suis très respectueux de l'environnement et attends de même des hôtes à la maison.

I practise composting, sorting and reducing waste, especially plastics.

je pratique le compost, le tri et la réduction des déchets, notamment plastiques.

Anyway, my flat is a no smoking place. If you wanna smoke, you'll have to go out and not to throw your cigarette butts in the street.

mon appartement est non fumeur, si vous devez fumez il conviendra de sortir, tout en veillant à ne jeter aucun mégot par terre.

As I'm very inclusive, LGBT+ are welcome, but straight too :)
Foreign people are welcome but French can too :D
They're no place for discriminations here.

Je suis inclusif, LGBT+ sont les bienvenu.e.s mais de même que les personnes hétérosexuelles :)
Les personnes d'autres pays sont les bienvenues mais les Français.e.s aussi évidemment. Il y a cependant aucune place à la discrimination chez moi. Les personnes racistes ou homophobes ne sont clairement pas les bienvenues.

Don't hesitate to tell that you're vegetarian or vegan, although I'm not, but I do not eat a lot of meat. I eat local and bio fruits and vegetables.

Ne pas hésiter à préciser que vous êtes végétarien, vegan, bien que je ne le sois pas, je mange peu de viande.

I've got 2 cats at home.
Des chats habitent la maison.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Pour rencontrer de nouvelles personnes venues d'ailleurs, in order to meet foreign people. Partager des expériences de vie. Practise my English. Es fallt mir schwer, Deutsch zu sprechen, obwohl ich in der Schule gelernt habe.

Interests

I also like électro music

  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • friends
  • hicking

Music, Movies, and Books

Mylene Farmer
Depeche Mode
Électronic music, minimal techno
Archive
Jeanne Added

Into the wild
Call me by your name
En finir avec Eddy Bellegueule
Amélie Nothomb

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Certainly my first trip in Thailand, especially the 4 last days when I was alone in Chiang Mai. An opportunity to question our way of life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach local food, share some beers or wine, learn of cooking the specialities of your country or place.

We can listen music togother, you can discover with me some French one, and also by electro and minimal spots, and I can discover your favorites.

Me encantaria aprender Español.

As I'm very sensitive to the environment, it arrives to be part of some cleanwalks in the streets of Strasbourg, espacielly to pick up cigarette butts.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Going out, discovering Strasbourg by bike, cooking my and your specialities, spend times with my friends.

We can be part of hiking sessions, too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Morocco, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephane’s full profile.