Stephanie Reitstätter's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish, Tagalog
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Teacher
  • Educational Studies
  • From Linz, Upper Austria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey!
My name is Stephanie, but everyone calls me Stephie. I grew up in Ansfelden, but I live in Linz now with my boyfriend and our roommate Antonia. I have one dog which is a little shy at first but otherwise friendly - so you don't have to be scared ;)
My mother is from the philippines that is why I look a little asian ;) The last time that I was there was summer 2019. I spent 3 weeks there visiting my family and travelling around with my mom, my boyfriend and other friends.
My hosting situation is a little tricky right now. I feel like I have to reject almost all of my requests, because I am busy at exact the date of the requests... But please, you can still try. Maybe at some point someone is lucky ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling and meeting new people from all around the world. A friend of mine made really good experiences with couchsurfers on her couch. I thought:"Well, why shouldn't I also try it?"

Interests

I like going out for walks with my dogs and spending time in nature.
Volleyball is my favourite sport which I practice at least two times a week. In summer I love playing beachvolleyball and there is a very nice beachcourt near my appartement =) In winter I love snowboarding.

  • dogs
  • traveling
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I hardly listen to music by myself, but since my boyfriend's speaker is turned on most of the time, I am confronted with music a lot ;) all kinds of genres...
I love hehe love stories not only in movies, but also in books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I think of the amazing things that I've done, I think of the different countries that I've visited and the experiences I was able to make there.
I lived in Norway for 4 months during my studies. I used this time not only for studying but also for travelling. There I met a lot of wonderful people.
Oh and one "new" thing I've done was my volcano hike in Nicaragua in summer 2017. I can definitely recommend this tour and also Nicaragua. It is such an amazing country =)

Teach, Learn, Share

Since I'm a teacher, I can teach a lot haha but I will keep my profession in school.
I am open to learn whatever comes along.
I can share a flat, my car, my roomies and laughter =)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I don't now... I guess a lot of fun =)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Malta, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile.