Stephanie Russo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Soil Conservationist
  • B.S. Environmental Science
  • From San Diego, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, everyone! I am a 33-year-old student, wanderer, and mamma. I'm about to finish my B.S. in Environmental Science and am looking forward to having much more time for adventuring. My son and I like to travel whenever we get the chance. Road trips are our go-to thing whenever I get a few days off. This past spring break we got to travel around Eastern Oregon, checking out paleosols, mammalian fossils, and camping, which was awesome. Once school is done we're looking forward to a European adventure!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To be able to explore connections with people of this Earth.

Interests

Environmental science, conservation, agriculture, mountain biking, cooking, survival skillz, crafting.

  • cooking
  • survival
  • cycling
  • agriculture
  • science
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

DeVotchka, Contact, Asimov, Sam Harris

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Made another human being. Also, making griddle cakes for Alton Brown which he instagrammed and seemed to enjoy.

Teach, Learn, Share

I was a pastry chef and baker for many years and would love to share that knowledge with anyone who might be interested. I'm currently shifting gears into a field that I'm more passionate about, which is Environmental Science/Soil Conservation. So many things to do!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my open mind and willingness to learn and listen and contribute. I have other talents, I'm sure, but those are the ones I value most.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Mexico, Scotland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile.