Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see STEPHANIE’s full profile.


  • 82 references 77 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 50, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • when not on holidays around the world I work in Travel (&...
  • Tourism, Administration, Health, Community Services, Even...
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

******************** NO TV ****************************
********************CFBC and VHEMT**************************


Learn French to increase my chances of becoming volunteer for Paris 2024


Follower of the Aussie Paralympic team and Gliders [female basketball team] in particular. This has taken me around the world 4 times.

Although pretty impressed with the Aussie Goalball team - will be following them now.


Ignore idiocy for surely it will get bored and go away.
Running on excess happy at the moment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Friend recommended the offerings in Switzerland and I am now returning the favour.


After completing renovations my couch is open for business again. Now I have an enormous walk in shower, internal washing machine. Dishwasher [MUST USE IT!!] and large kitchen/dining.


Reading. Australian Gliders. Historic cities, buildings and cemeteries.
Look for the little different things out there.
Atlas Obscura is my goto instruction manual for things to do.

  • dining
  • reading
  • basketball
  • swimming
  • volunteering
  • solo travel
  • recycling

Music, Movies, and Books

My dead set fave singer of all time is Janis Joplin. Like a lot of things including Classical but not death metal or stoopid rap.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Caught a snowflake on my tongue!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

those that live slightly off the grid.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Knowledge of area [including secret swimming holes].

If I say please use the food out of my pantry - please use it! I do not need another can of capers or large bottle of salt. It's extremely rude to not follow someones house rules. I have a dishwasher - USE IT! It is better for the environment, trust me, I've researched.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bahamas, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Cook Islands, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Japan, Liechtenstein, Northern Ireland, Puerto Rico, Romania, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see STEPHANIE’s full profile.

My Groups