Logo orange

STEPHANIEGOESATW

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see STEPHANIEGOESATW's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 22 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student and Part-Time-Traveller
  • available ;)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Getting done this semester. #AlmaMater

ABOUT ME

I grew up in a little village, surrounded by high mountains and beautiful nature but was probably always wondering in my life, what is out there. So I decided now to travel the world, learn languages and to get to know people in different countries and cultures. Maybe searching for my place in the world, or maybe for finding out that my place is back home. I can't tell yet. So far, ,world' is so much more interesting. Think I am a happy and open-minded person, have a good sense of humor too and have as well no problems with laughing about myself ;) Furthermore I'm a girl. So, I like all this girly-things. (Guess no need to explain more detailled) I might need my time when I'm meeting new people, just to find out how they are and not just what they are pretending to be. As well I'm a strong personality, maybe sometimes a little stubburn, and I love my life. Generally I like having plans. Or at least options. I think no plans make you stand still. But at least your plans always have to allow you to be flexible.

PHILOSOPHY

Los limites de mi lenguaje son los limites de mi mundo.

The best thing on travelling is meeting people. The worst thing on travelling is meeting people.

Viel zu spät begreifen viele, die versäumten Lebensziele: Freude, Schönheit der Natur, Gesundheit, Reisen und Kultur,
darum, Mensch, sei zeitig weise - reise, reise!
W. Busch.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I try to meet people from all over the world as i think i can learn something of each single person. Catch up for a drink, organize a afternoon, or a daytrip... whatever. If we can manage it, open for almost everything.

I absolutely AGREE on, that this is no DATING site. Neither do I wanna MARRY you. And, just because you have seen my PICTURES, I'm not the WOMAN of your LIFE. But, I know people who met on CS and are couples now. Which is great as well. But it should never be the first intention by meeting someone here!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Met here and there some people for coffee and drinks. Had always a good experience. The community is very welcoming and I do enjoy meeting all those guys with their open minded spirits.

Interests

I like walking through cities, getting to know details of each corners and taking pictures of everything. Hell no, I'm not a specialist in photographing, but I like them, because they always make me remembering situations and people. I like traveling and still have the feeling, that life is too short, to get to know everything I wanna see. As well I like meeting friends, going out, reading books (I love libraries, the atmosphere is incredibly), learning languages but as well learning from people's lifes, sometimes cooking but more eating (I love good food) and definitely sleeping too :)

Music, Movies & Books

I love seeing movies, and I do love reading. BUT, I do have the worst memory ever. Basicially I'm leaving the cinema and all about the film in my brain leaves as well... ;)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Can anyone describe ,amazing' first?

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, my mothertonge is German. Austrian-German ;) I'm not sure, if I'm a good teacher but I'm willing to tell u everything that you wanted to know and as well trying to explain u things that u are interested in. My english is quite good, my spanish works out too.Anyway, which question you might have, of course I'll try to find the answer.I wanna learn portuguese... :) Quero falar portugues...

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see STEPHANIEGOESATW's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile