Pamela Chipana's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 8% response rate
  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pamela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Hebrew (modern)
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Administradora de Negocios Internacionales
  • Universidad
  • From Lima Region, Peru
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there! I'm Pamela from Lima, Perú.
I like going out with my friends, meeting new people, reading books, writing about my travel experiences on my blog and of course I love travelling!!
I am friendly, funny and a happy person that likes to share knowledges and help to others.
Currently I'm in New Zealand (travelling and working for one year), so I can't show you my chaotic city but I can give you advices or maybe reccomend you one friend to show you my city, just tell me and let me know when you are gonna arrive to Peru. ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here because I considere CS as a great tool to meet local people and share experience when I'm traveling and also when people are traveling around my beautiful country.

Interests

Travelling, meeting people, music, dancing, going to the gym, reading books, cultures, art in general.

  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • dancing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • blogging
  • music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2014 I decided to quite my job and travel around Brasil during 3 months. It was an amazing experience because I had the opportunity to meet awesome local people, learn about their culture, their language and also such a beautiful places that you don't find in Lonely Planet. This trip helped me to realize that I can go everywhere for long time alone and I always find the way to make of my journey a really good life's experience. So now I decided again that to quite my job this year and take a gap year. I'll start the journey on June(2017) and my first stop will be in Europe and then I'm going to New Zealand for one year (working holiday visa). ✈️

Teach, Learn, Share

I really like to teach Spanish to people who want to learn it and also teach about Peruvian culture. Currently I'm trying to learn Italian and also Hebrew because I'm I think is important to know al least some words in the original language of the country you are traveling even if people that you meet on your way speak English.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share about my culture, language, some stories about my travels and also international exchange of food if we have the opportunity to cook. Apart from that I can teach things about import and export from Peru because I studied international business administration. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Germany, Israel, Italy, Jordan, New Zealand, Palestine, Peru, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Israel, New Zealand, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Pamela’s full profile. It’s free!