Stephen Picklesimer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Church Organization
  • Business Administration
  • From Portsmouth, OH, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hello! I am Stephen but all my friends call me by my nickname “Tank”. I have lived in Ohio all my life but I began traveling the country after graduating from Shawnee State University with a degree in Business Administration, . I appreciate the city life as much as i love the country life. I’am a very adventurous individual with a wonderful personality, and a incredible sense of humor. I’m strong willed, determined, and motivated to continue my amazing journey. I love just about anything outdoors-the beach, sports, cookouts, to name a few of the many things. i love staying in shape and attending the local gym every chance i get. I love cooking and trying new cuisines but my favorite food is Italian food.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Living life to the fullest by learning about other cultural’s, exploring new experiences with like minded individuals, and going on as many adventures as possible with my 19 year old nephew. Were going to be hiking on our mountain bikes throughout a 26 week road trip across America visiting 26 major cities not to forget all the city's in between. Out multi-mission also includes going door to door making sales in our self written spiritual/biblical articles in hopes to raise money to pay for a piece of land and build our church on in the near future. Were looking to Couch surf to cut down on the expensive costs in our exciting adventure. Were also looking for the warm welcoming hospitality of others to interact with along out trip. Below is our list of the major city's were intended to visit in case you might be able to host me and my nephew. If so don't be a stranger in contacting us

Our 2015 - 2016 Scheduled (but not limited) Tour (Estimated) Dates.

Ashland, KY. (September 1st - September 7th)
Louisville, KY. (September 9th - September 16th)
Nashville, TN. (September 18th - September 25th)
Memphis, TN. (September 27th - October 4th)
Birmingham, AL. (October 6th - October 13th)
Atlanta, GA. (October 15th - October 22nd)
Savannah, GA. (October 24th - October 31st)
Jacksonville, FL. (November 2nd - November 9th)
Daytona Beach, FL. (November 11th - November 18th)
Orlando, FL. (November 20th - November 27th)
Tampa, FL. (November 29th - December 6th)
Miami, FL. (December 8th - December 15th)
Tallahassee, FL. (December 17th - December 24th)
Mobile, AL. (December 26th - January 2nd)
Houston, TX. (January 4th - January 14th)
Dallas, TX. (January 16th - January 23rd)
El Paso, TX. (January 25th - February 1st)
Phoenix, AZ. (February 3rd - February 10th)
San Diego, CA. (February 12th - February 19th)
Los Angeles, CA. (February 21st - February 28th)
Las Vegas, NV. (March 1st - March 8th)
San Jose, CA. (March 10th - March 17th)
San Francisco, CA. (March 19th - March 26th)
Sacramento, CA. (March 28th - April 4th)
Reno, NV. (April, 6th - April 13th)

Interests

Just a short list that's not limited to all my interests.

Reading especially the Holy Bible King James Version, Creative writing, Blogging, Social Networking, Playing card and board games, Watching Movies, Bowing, Billiards, Table tennis, Concerts, Sporting Events such as UFC, NFL, NBA, WWE, and MLB. I also love Night Clubs, Music, Dancing, Wine Tasting, Fitness, Meditation and relaxation, Cooking and Recipe creation, Cook outs, Bonfires, Fishing, Boating, Traveling and exploration, Camping, Kayaking, Kart racing, Golfing, Swimming, The Beach, Bicycling, and Hiking,

Restoration and remodeling homes, Landscape gardening

  • writing
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • italian food
  • cooking
  • wine
  • wine tasting
  • fitness
  • meditation
  • clubbing
  • gardening
  • boating
  • movies
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • restoration
  • blogging
  • drawing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • sports
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • table tennis
  • business
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all types and variety's of music depending on my current mood. but my main choices are country, hip hop, rap, and r&b.

My main genre's in favorite choices of movies would be action, comedy, adventure, crime, mystery, and even romance.

My favorite book is a course The Holy Bible, but i also love autobiography's like WInston Churchill and Abraham Lincoln to name a few.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Won the State drawing contest out of all completing schools in Ohio at the age of seven.

Teach, Learn, Share

Bible Wisdom

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great communication, Sense of humor with laughs, Exchange of idea's, Hospitality, hobbies and interests.

Countries I’ve Visited

France

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephen’s full profile. It’s free!