Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Gin.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn German!

ABOUT ME

So...I'm Steph, I joined CS a few years ago while I was travelling in Asia. I love this community! Spent two and a half years living and working in Munich am now living in Berlin. Looking to meet locals and other newbies to Berlin to share the experience.

PHILOSOPHY

Be nice.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Sometimes I bake cakes. They don't necessarily taste good but everyone knows it's the thought that counts. No couch at the moment but meeting for coffee would be great.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed some very nice couches/beds/mattresses/floors with great people, have hosted a couple of times, hoping to keep this up!

Interests

Travel, reading, music, festivals, history, cheese, tea, volunteering, arty things, people watching, running, yoga, climbing mountains, the outdoors in general, nights in, nights out, being spontaneous and sometimes being dainty in the form of baking cakes and doing origami. I can find amusement in the most mundane of things. I'm completely in love with Germany and China. I also like trying out different things and am always up for suggestions as to new hobbies so feel free to introduce me to something you like to do in your spare time.

  • culture
  • festivals
  • cheese
  • coffee
  • baking
  • yoga
  • running
  • flying
  • trivia
  • reading
  • traveling
  • origami
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • anthropology
  • biology
  • history
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Of course.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Getting from England to Indonesia without flying.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you want to know random trivia relating to history, visual culture, biology, anthropology, editing words, or how to read music then you have come to the right profile. I guess as an English person I can teach you the best way to dip a biscuit in your cup of tea without it breaking :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Mongolia, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups