Fotos de Stephanie Perrott

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Puede aceptar invitados

  • Última conexión hace 6 days

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Stephanie. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 75 Recomendacións 59 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning Bosnian, French, Italian
  • 68, Female
  • Miembro desde 2008
  • Torture and trauma counsellor now retired
  • Masters degree
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

While totally enjoying my own wondeful life striving to make the world a better place for all people

ABOUT ME

Have had an amazing life,packed with travels and adventures.I have travelled widely since I was 17.Spent the early 70's as a commune dwelling hippy(Wilderland NZ) where my daughter was born at home delivered by friends.Travelled around the world(Asia, Europe ,USA) with my three children when they were small backpacking and camping.Have tried to follow the Bhuddist principle of "right work" doing work that I have felt might help make the world a better place(working with people with disabilities,then as a counsellor, humanitarian worker, development worker and now back to counselling refugees.) All this interspersed with some English teaching.

PHILOSOPHY

It's wonderful to be alive and I want that wonder to be there for everyone. Human rights and social justice are very important to me as is striving to find solutions to poverty.I like to live my life with passion.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By welcoming people into my home and heart.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Absolutely wonderful. We have met so many amazing people through hosting and being hosted. Thank you to all those in the cs community who have enriched our lives.

Intereses

Enjoying life....People,spending time with friends and family especially my adorable grandchildren,Kayaking, swimming,fishing,walking,dancing,listening to music especially live music, reading. We have an organic vegetable garden.

  • dancing
  • human rights
  • walking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • music
  • live music
  • fishing
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • swimming

Música, películas y libros

I like almost all sorts of music especially Roma music. I enjoy opera(La Wally is my favourite opera)and theatre.Currently I enjoy reading Australian writers..Robert Dessaix, Helen Garner, Lily Brett,Richard Flannagan but the book I've most enjoyed lately was Tony Hawkes's "Playing the Moldovans at Tennis ".Favourite movie "The Blues Brothers". Never see enough movies.

Algo increíble que he hecho

The most amazing thing I've done is organised holiday camps in Monte Negro for 200 children from Mitrovica Kosovo where I lived for a year.This was an amazing experience as it was fraught with 1000 challenges!
As a woman who was a child in a small New Zealand town I think it's rather amazing that I have worked with Roma people. For many years in NZ I read about Roma so it was the most amazing privilege to work with them.I am a committed advocate of Roma rights.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Fishing, organic gardening,nuturing the adventurous spirit.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I like to cook for hosts.

Países que he visitado

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Cook Islands, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, French Polynesia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Laos, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, New Caledonia, Norway, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tonga, Turkey, United States, Vanuatu, Viet Nam, Zambia

Países en los que he vivido

Australia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, France, Kosovo, Netherlands, New Zealand, Solomon Islands, United Kingdom

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    12 Respaldars

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Stephanie. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos