Logo orange

Stéphanie Lemay

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stéphanie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Degree in geography
  • From Ottawa, Ontario
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See the world, meet the people

ABOUT ME

Easy going french Canadian, who is curious about the world and other cultures. Open minded, love meeting new people. Eternal student, I have a degree in geography, currently studying urban planning. Moved to Montréal in September 2011, loving it so far! Love love love traveling, obviously.

PHILOSOPHY

No regrets, you only live once ;)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Couch available from time to time. Also would love to meet for coffee or a drink in the Montréal region.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am new to the couch surfing world, but very excited and curious to see where it will lead me. Few friends have recommended it.

Interests

- Music, especially live shows and festivals
- Cooking, restaurants, food and drink in general
- Yoga
- Cinema
- Learning about different cultures
- Current events
- beaches, oceans, rivers, lakes, pools, water

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Amélie, C.R.A.Z.Y., The Big Lebowsky, J'ai tué ma mère, Pedro Almodovar, Tarantino

Music: Little bit of everything, but mostly rock- Queens of the Stone Age, Black Keys, At The Drive In, Modest Mouse, Against Me!, Karkwa, Radiohead, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Death From Above 1979, etc etc

Books: Palahniuk, Margaret Atwood, Dune, Harry Potter, 1984, L'étranger, La peste

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Stayed on a floating guest house on a lake in Khao Sok National Park, Thailand. So serene.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Bermuda, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Stéphanie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile