Stephy H's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've recently finished uni and have quit my job back home to work and travel around the UK and Europe indefinitely.

I'm always up for an adventure, doing anything outdoors, want to see as many beautiful places as I can, experiencing the creative scenes of cities, partying with and getting to know locals and fellow travellers on their journeys.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet hopefully some lifelong friends, passionate travellers, and see through the eyes of a local.
I would love to host once I have a permanent home again.

Interests

Live music - from punk to EDM, I'm keen for most genres
Surfing (terribly)
Bikes
Hiking - especially when there's a good view!
Veg*n food
Fitness
Road trips to the beach/or anywhere

  • dancing
  • dining
  • beer
  • coffee
  • crossfit
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • karaoke
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • communications
  • road trips
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC
I grew up with country music but then fell into punk/hardcore as a teenager. My tastes are more varied now. Recently I've been going though an EDM/trap phase.

BOOKS
Currently working through a top ten sci-fi novels list and have been stuck for a while. I want to read everything while I'm travelling so please recommend your favourite book to me!

MOVIES
I worked in a DVD store back home so have seen A LOT or will know most titles. I like everything except horror - too scary ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled solo down the west coast of the USA

Bungeed off a bridge in New Zealand

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Aussie slang.
I would love to practice my terrible French with you. I'm a sponge for information, I don't find any topic boring, rant away.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My passion for finding and drinking a good beer/coffee. My enthusiasm exploring a new place. My dance/karaoke skills on a night out on the town.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Croatia, France, Germany, Netherlands, New Zealand, Slovenia, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups