Svenja G.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Svenja’s full profile.

Overview

  • 44 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning French, Polish, Romanian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • studying again. ✌️🤓
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I work to travel, I don't live to work. It's all about travelling and so I do that when I can. - I'm actually right now on a two months trip through Poland! ❤️🇵🇱

At the moment I'm working on my podcast and I'm super happy if YOU wanna share your travel and couchsurfing experience with me! It's of course not obligatory, but what started as a project for university turned into my personal heart project, so I'm happy if you want to support and talk with me! I will figure out sth else for university later, but now I'm curious about your stories! :D

My current mission in general is to learn Polish, one day I wanna have a similar or even better level than in English. That means also a lot of work, but I love to study. So if you wanna practice and speak with me: please go for it!

I'm easy going and like to share my experiences, great moments and create new memories. I love to have good conversations and get to know someones character, cultural habits and life! Couchsurfing changed a lot but I still think there are enough people to 'discover', people who are not only up for a 'for free-hotel' :)

The most important thing for me is:
To find joy in life. To be happy.

and I think: "If you DEFINITELY want something, you will get it!"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to stay in hostels - especially to feel the love of traveling.
I'd like to meet new people, get to know them - but I also want to meet especially nationals. I want to see how other people live and design their life. I don't travel to be a tourist. :)
and of course - to be honest - to travel (cheaper). :)

but if I'm at home: I'd like to host too - to get the feeling of traveling, to get to know other lifes, to offer an insight to my life.

Interests

People and their lifes, their experiences and thoughts.
Languages and learning things.
Old buildings, books, calm places.

  • books
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • chess
  • reading
  • traveling
  • handcraft

Music, Movies, and Books

Books by Michael Robotham, Diane Brasseur, Jodi Picoult, Delphine de Vigan, Michelle Richmond, H-J Ortheil.

And music... well, depends on my mood. ;)

I'm not that big on movies (that's why my friends like to "bully" me ;) I know almost NONE :o, but I enjoy a few. I do have a favorite one: Billy Elliot - I will dance. But you're welcome to show me some of your favourite movies!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

when I was on a road trip with my best friend through Italy, we found a park of waterfalls.
at one point there was a swing, which brought you closer to the waterfall, it was amazing!

but for sure, that's only one thing - there are many stories to share and people I've met while I travelled and are still in my life. ♥

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some German, Karate and several handcrafting things.

Polish and French are languages which I want to learn and improve.
- but if you you're into something, show me! I love to see when someone is into their interests, hobbies, etc ;)

And I'm open for every Salsa/Bacchatta-Session - even if it's in the middle of the night, in a living room, while I wear my pyjama :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

besides a reliable and respectful behaviour, I'll bring some variety and new ideas with me :)
for sure it always depends on the people and their connection/level to each other, but I guess this is sometimes also a nice challenge to figure that out and handle it. :)

I recently learned how to play chess and often I have my board with me, so, I'd love to play, improve and learn!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Svenja’s full profile.

My Groups