Logo orange

Sterre Gilsing

Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sterre's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Cultural Anthropologist
  • No education listed
  • From Schijndel, Noord-Brabant, The Nederlands
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Going with the flow

ABOUT ME

I am a positive person and am interested in other people. When I go to a place I like to get to know it through the people that live there. I'd rather sit in a cafe an afternoon than rush through the whole city.

PHILOSOPHY

If there is no hope, we must invent it.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

In the summer of 2008 I had my first hosting and surfing experiences. I really like the whole idea of CS, it is the perfect cultural exchange!

Interests

I like to play basketball a lot, I love modern art and yoga. I like to read, and also like to party from time to time! In summertime I like to visit music festivals (Sziget in Budapest) and in wintertime I love to go to concerts. I often volunteer during film/music festivals.

Music, Movies & Books

Electro, techno, house, music from all over the world, indie.

I go to the cinema to watch art house movies. I don't have a tv!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Seeing the sunset at Ipanema beach in Rio de Janeiro. Living in Complexo do Alemão.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to eat tipically Dutch cookies (stroopwafels!) everyone seems to love and to ride a bike in the city centre of utrecht, it's an extreme sport!! I can also teach you how to whistle on your fingers.
I want to learn about photography, gardening, healthy eating and living in other countries.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Brazil, Ecuador, Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Sterre's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile