Steven and Patricia Beggs's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Steven and Patricia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 140 references 124 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning German, Spanish
  • 60, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • Own Language Schools
  • Physics
  • From São Paulo, State of São Paulo, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy life, people, friends, travel, help people learn English and Spanish so they can become global

ABOUT ME

I love to do things with my hands: paint, draw, woodwork, fix things, invent solutions to problems. Like to have people at home (2 friends are currently living with us). About once a month we have a barbecue or pizza for friends in our garden.
I've been married to Patricia for 20 years and have an 8 year old girl. We have 2 dogs, 2 cats, 3 turtles. We love to travel. Love outdoors, nature, beaches, hiking in the mountais, camping. Like to bike and run. Read historical novels, SciFi, books on how things were in the past. I read Scientific American. I have 3 other kids (35, 32, 30) , two of them are married and one lives with his mother.

PHILOSOPHY

Make friends, not enemies. Always look at the other side of things. Help the world to be a better place. Small actions count. Help peolple around me learn new skills.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I really enjoy having peolple from abroad stay at home.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have stayed with friends in many countries. Some of which we had barely met. When biking in Chile when I was 17 we stayed at peolples' houses we met along the way. One of the best adventures I've had.

Interests

Hiking, biking, sailing, reading, gardening, inventions, woodwork, painting, nature, ecology, Science, wine.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • books
  • wine
  • bbq
  • running
  • gardening
  • clothing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • woodworking
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sailing
  • ecology
  • languages
  • physics
  • science
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Beatles, Pink Floyd, New Age, Bach, Beethoven, Brazilian Pop, French Movies, 2001 Space Odyssey, Meli Polan, Latest Batman Movie, Re-Invent, The Stories of Eva Luna

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Biked from Brazil to Chile when I was 17 for 3 months, over the Andies.
Moterbiked to Tierra del Fuego when I was 19 (15.000 km) and came back over the andies again!
Watched my kids being born and growing up.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know how to use rainwater in a house for toilets, clothes washing and garden. I can help people learn languages. I can explain the Theory of Relativity and other Physics theories. I can theach you how to use your organic gabage to make a compost.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    10 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Steven and Patricia’s full profile.

My Groups