Logo orange

stevensanders

Santiago, Metropolitana (RM), Chile

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see stevensanders's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Masters degree
  • From Liverpool, England.
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To share lifestories

ABOUT ME

I am a 28 year old from Liverpool, who after travelling around the world, meeting amazing people and experiencing new cultures, is living in Santiago de Chile.

I love to meet people and would rather stay and hang out with a local than be in the best hotel in town, so when I heard of CS I was in there like swimwear!

I speak English and have an advanced level of Spanish.

//////////////

Hola. Yo soy Steven y soy de Liverpool, Inglaterra. Tengo 28 años y ahora vivo en Santiago de Chile.
Me encanta conocer gente y preferiría pasar el rato con un local en vez de quedarme en lo mejor hotel de la ciudad.

visited 51 states (22.6%)Create your own visited map of The World or jurisdische vertaling duits?
visited 25 states (50%)Create your own visited map of The United States

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I signed up to CS after being persuaded by some friends whilst travelling South America. I'd love to meet up with the locals of the places I am visiting in the next few months before being able to welcome travellers like myself into my home in sunny Santiago, Chile.
I want to meet people from all walks of life and sgare mine, that's the point isn't it...
I'm not going to narrow it down to meeting just 'fellow travellers' or people with similar interests, as opposites attract and some of the most amazing people that I have met have come from completely different backgounds in random corners of the world.

Interests

Travel, music and musical instruments, football (soccer for you Americans/Canadian Bears/Aussie Kangaroos), photography, FOOD, geography, pointless facts, jumping off high things

Music, Movies & Books

Music - Coming from Liverpool (home of The Beatles you were about to say...), I'd say I am really into good music, which can range from current rock and dance like Arcade Fire, Kings of Leon, Phoenix, MGMT, Empire of the Sun, all the way back to the classics of David Bowie, Invisible, Ray Charles, The Rolling Stones, Fleetwood Mac and Aretha Franklin.

Movies - I don't watch many, but I take an interest in Latin American cinema, with movies like 'Ciudad de Dios', 'Diarios de Motocicleta' and 'Nueve Reina's' being favourites.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I have been lucky enough to experience some unforgettable experiences throughout my life.

I have bathed in Iceland's Blue Lagoon, shared road trips across Italy and USA, travelled from Hong Kong to Singapore overland, hiked the 'W' trail at Torres Del Paine, Chile, reached Machu Picchu, watched in awe as chunks of the Perito Moreno Glacier crashed into the lake in Argentine Patagonia and saw Iguazu Falls in the North, and dived the Great Barrier Reef, Australia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can play numerous musical instruments and would have no problem helping out people who are keen to pick up some new skills. I am also a qualified ESL teacher, which could prove beneficial to people looking to brush up on their English.

I also know how to peel a boiled egg really fast in one clean stroke. I never thought nothing of it until people at various breakfast buffets around the world would gasp in awe at how the the egg would become edible in less than 3 seconds... While I can demonsrate this sensational phenomenon, it is something that cannot be taught as I was born with it.

If you want to learn - I can teach :)

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Fiji, France, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see stevensanders's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile