Steven Vigil's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Steven’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Artist
  • No education listed
  • From Santa Fe/ Las Vegas / ABQ
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn a lot of French and fill up my sketch book

ABOUT ME

I am a working artist from New Mexico. I have a girlfriend and a dog. I sometimes have a part time job unless I am traveling, which I do at least a couple months out of the year. I Like to go out often, but I'm also happy to stay in and work on my projects. I enjoy a lot of things, but especially: art, food & drink, music, outdoor sports, etc.

Here's a link to my facebook
Steven Vigil |

and my fb art page.
StevenVigil.Art |

PHILOSOPHY

Want some, get some.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I enjoy hosting people when I can. I've had some really great experiences with having people over. I also enjoy staying with couchsurfers when I'm out and traveling. I've never been into the very touristy things, so I think that seeing a new place with some local people is a great way to really experience traveling.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't had too much couchsurfing experience as compared to others. However, I did go to the shooting range to blast zombies with my Turkish guest. I also hiked 10 miles in the snow to take a dip in some natural hot baths with a couple real nice Aussie ladies. There have definitely been plenty of good meals and a few bottles of wine and beer. I also did go to a couple of local couchsurfing community potlucks.

Interests

To elaborate on a previous section, I am interested in art(which takes up most my time), food(takes a good portion too), music, reading, movies, snowboarding, rock climbing, biking, scuba, caving, canyoning, mountaineering, throwing the ball with my dog, running, road tripping, and traveling.

  • dogs
  • arts
  • books
  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • running
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • spelunking
  • hunting
  • mountaineering
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Night diving with my dad in the Caribbean during a storm and an unexpected stingray spawning event.

Roadtripping with my girlfriend and puppy across the American West in my favorite van for 2 months.

Traveling Europe 3 times

Backpacking through Central American twice.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Italy, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Steven’s full profile. It’s free!