Stevi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stevi’s full profile.


  • 20 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Marriage and Family Therapist
  • BS Psychology; Minor - Spanish; Masters in Education -In...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION enjoy this planet to the fullest extent; stamp out wasteful consumerism

I am a perpetual student, currently studying marriage and family therapy and always ready to learn more. I am an outgoing introvert (if that even makes sense). I have some very liberal views, but truly enjoy conversing with those whose views differ from mine. This practice is how we learn about ourselves as well as how we become more compassionate toward others.
My goal in life is to do all the things people tell me I can't do. I want to live life on my terms and embody my vision. Sometimes that means going against the grain, and I am quite alright with that. My partner and I strive to be conscientious stewards of our resources while also enjoying to the fullest what life has to offer.

Be honest with yourself and others; live your dreams despite conventions; build the culture you wish to see in your community.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Although I really enjoy getting to know new people, as of recent, traveling has become a bit anxiety provoking and I've had very little social capital. The introvert in me has craved the quiet respite of a private accommodation. However, I would like to begin pushing myself to be more social in my travels. Afterall, couchsurfers know, the best way make a journey is in the company of one who lives it daily.

I've had nothing but great experiences with hosts and guests alike. The kindness and generosity of the members of the CS community is absolutely incredible. There is so much to learn and experience with this community.


I love good food, good company and friendly debate. I'm into permaculture and sustainable living. I spend a lot of my time reading historical fiction, period dramas and coming of age novels.

  • dogs
  • arts
  • dining
  • yoga
  • politics
  • reading
  • football
  • holistic health
  • biking
  • farming
  • space
  • cooking and baking
  • fermenting

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite movies are Pride and Prejudice, Love Actually, The Handmaiden, What we do in the shadows...
Music choices change with my mood- Bon Iver / Volcano Choir. Catpower. Local Natives. Wilco. Blood Orange. Sampha. D'Angelo. Solange. James Blake. Radiohead / Atoms for Peace.
I love to read and I do so pretty indiscriminately! It is my escape.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My partner and I lived in Alaska for one year. The very first time I witnessed the Aurora Borealis was in the community park by our house. Watching the beautiful dancing lights for the first time was an emotional and unforgettable experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: How to ferment foods
Learn: Everything
Share: Anything I have, you are welcome to

What I Can Share with Hosts

My partner and I are happy to share stories, a bottle of wine / sixpack, cook an authentic, artery clogging, Southern meal, and many other things one might find interesting.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, England, Germany, Greenland, Italy, Jamaica, Panama, Scotland, Sweden, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • 4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Stevi’s full profile.