Stijn Spoon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stijn’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Hungarian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Intern assistant controller
  • BSc International Business Administration
  • From Houten, Utrecht, Netherlands
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hi fellow couchsurfers, please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Stijn Spoon (Yes, like the cuttlery). I am a 22-year old male student from the Netherlands. Originally I am from Houten near Utrecht but I am currently living in Tilburg (since I am studying there). As a part of my studies, I have also lived one semester in Glasgow, Scotland. During my study I have had the possibility to meet with plenty of different people and cultures. Currently I am working full-time as an intern till half July. Starting September, I hope to be studying at the University of Maastricht. I am in a long-distance relationship with Cintia, she is living in Hungary and once every 1-2 months we try to meet for a week or a few days,

I hope you got a general impression of me, if you have any questions or comments do not hesitate to contact me :).

Greetings, Stijn

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My girlfriend has introduced me to couchsurfing, that is how I came here. I personally really like to experience new cultures and try new things, which is also the reason why I decided to join couchsurfing. As I am new, I still need to understand how everything works precisely. However, I hope that it will result in meeting nice new people, either here in the Netherlands or somewhere else.

Interests

I really like to do sports( tennis in particular) and I like tasting different drinks (beer) and food (basically anything). Professionally, I am interested in management accounting and controlling (so the business sector). I like to work with numbers but that does not mean that I do not like social interaction ;) (as some people believe).

  • dining
  • beer
  • partying
  • drinking
  • sports
  • tennis
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a great variety of music, but most of the time I am listening to Eric Clapton, Toto or Dire Straits. As I am always in for a good laugh, I like watching comedies the most. Although usually I am watching series, I am following House of Cards, Homeland, Game of Thrones and also like to watch Big Bang Theory, Two and a Half Men and How I Met Your Mother.

When I was younger, I enjoyed reading Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter and Game of Thrones. However, at the moment I don't read that much anymore.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The exchange semester in Glasgow, was really spectacular. Lots of partying, meeting new people and trips to the highlands and other cities in Scotland. That is certainly an experience to never forget.

What I Can Share with Hosts

What I can share with hosts is most importantly good company. Furthermore, an interest in sports and beer. This is a hard paragraph to write about myself so I think it would be best to spend some time with me :). Then you could perhaps give me some ideas of what I can write here.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Stijn’s full profile. It’s free!