Dominique D.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominique’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Private English Teacher
  • English Literature Degree from Brown University
  • From Seattle, Washington
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


When traveling, if I see something sweet, I have to buy it which is part of my general mission to eat as many different things as possible.


I sprouted up in a misty city between the Cascade and Olympic Mountains in the Great Northwest of the US. Though I may be a Seattleite born and raised, and I could easily stay nestled in my Emerald City, I absolutely love traveling.

Also, chocolate is the only true ice cream flavor.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've Couchsurfed before (always a great experience) and I'm currently gearing up for another trip so I can't host but I would love to meet up with anyone in the area.

I am so grateful that a community like Couchsurf exists so that people can travel and meet others.


I love to read and curl up to watch a good film but I'm also really into rock climbing. Back in Seattle I would always be at the climbing gym though my routine has changed a bit here in France. I like to jog and do yoga and, currently, simply explore Grenoble.

  • chocolate
  • yoga
  • running
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • rock climbing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I really have a love and respect for classic American authors like Steinbeck but I also adore dystopian and sci-fi authors like Ray Bradbury- he's probably my favorite author. When I'm not reading in English I try to read in French though the current book I'm on was translated into French from Estonian!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ha, I don't think this counts as "amazing" but people are always shocked to hear that I've never played Monopoly. I don't think I have a great interest in trying it, but that doesn't mean I'd object to any other board game.

But for real: I used to pole vault in high school and for someone of my short stature, it's not the easiest thing to do. I wasn't half bad.

Teach, Learn, Share

I try to be positive yet realistic. I view situations as learning experiences and I really try to live this. I'm out-going, pretty chill and ultimately I try to live by the Golden Rule.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I really like knowing how people live day-to-day in the places I visit so this might sound silly but I would be more than happy to accompany you if you have to go grocery shopping or run errands or something. I'm also happy to contribute to meals, wash dishes- anything to be helpful during my stay!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Germany, Greece, Haiti, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominique’s full profile. It’s free!