Stina Huhtela's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Swedish; learning Danish, German, Icelandic, Italian, Norwegian, Russian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Oulu, Finland
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm a silly little girl originally from northern part of Finland. Usually I'm the one talking so there is no chance to have boring with me. I get easily fooled, I even believed there is a 100m long snake (and I still think there might be).

I might be a little bit stubborn sometimes, which means, if I want to travel I'll do it. And when I travel I love to meet people and hang around with all the new acquitances.

I'm a overall happy person, I love to smile, laugh and talk about sweet stuff, but I have my rough side too. I want someday to be one of the greatest leaders and CEO's in the world. I'm really ambitious and pretty much nothing is getting in my way. Like I said before I love to talk not just about me but about others and travelling and places and photographing.

I'm a weirdo and little insane, there is no chance to get me embarrased about myself. So lets meet!

Occationally I have a dog staying with me so it is not suitable for people with allergies.

Interests

My interests are about art, books, paintings, singing, acting, photographing but most of all languages. At this peculiar time I am studying at the university Swedish and linguistics, but I'm also interested in different languages and cultures.
But I also love snowboarding and talking to people. I love good conversations and I love to be awake for the whole night just talking.
Other interests are for example horse riding, hiking and playing with my dog (even though my baby lives at my mums place most of the time).

  • dogs
  • writing
  • singing
  • acting
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have so much but number one moment is when we were in Florence, Italy I met some really cool guys and we still are in contact. We met when I asked on our first night there that where are good bars and they took us there and we had a lot of fun. Spent time with them every day while we were in Florence.

Number dos experience is when I travelled all by myself to Germany to see a friend. It was exciting cause I was only seventeen and it was my first trip abroad without parents or a group of people.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to teach people new things. I'm good with everything that happens outdoors and I have been a swimmingteacher for a long time.

I would like to learn about cultures, new dancestyles, photographing and languages.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Iceland, Malta

Join Couchsurfing to see Stina’s full profile. It’s free!