Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning French, Italian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • University of Vienna - Geography
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

finishing my PhD

ABOUT ME

I'm an easy going person, good listener, trying to be an optimist, since everyday life is then easier and a little more fun too.

PHILOSOPHY

the best things in life aren't things

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started couchsurfing in 2010 and was totally surprised by my first CS experience. Surfed in British Columbia and the Yukon and met extraordinary, friendly and open people. Hosted people while travelling myself and while at home; in Vancouver, Vienna and Amsterdam.

Interests

I play the drums (drum set, percussion, congas, djembe, timpani, marching drum, ...) and do several differnt sports like skiing, snowboarding, ice skating in the winter and hiking, kayaking, swimming, trampoline jumping in the summer.

I'm not really a pro as it comes to Movies and Celebrities. However I like cinema pretty much, more of the kind of repertory cinema. I don't know but somehow the french produce lot's of them and I simply love their style.

music, contemporary art, photography, going out with friends, DANCING! partying, chilling, having a good talk and a good beer or wine, being outside, watching clouds or stars or simply a heavy storm approaching ... all these are things I adore

  • arts
  • contemporary art
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • drums
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Fontella Bass, MUSE, Parov Stelar, Gotan Project, Dave Matthews, Fatboy Slim, Jazz Classics like Nina Simone or Dave Brubeck

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm always open to teach learn and share rhythms, languages, beatboxing and cooking

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Canada, Netherlands, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Christine’s full profile. It’s free!