Logo orange

STLUC

Cebu, Cebu, Philippines

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see STLUC's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English, English, French; learning Chinese, Tagalog, Waray Waray
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2005
  • Translator
  • M.A. in French Studies
  • From Born in Kingston (Ontario), raised in Montreal (Quebec)
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Get out of this city.

ABOUT ME

Ha, I wrote this in 2006. Here is more of the same, but updated. I am 30 (now 35). French and English-speaking (with survival level knowledge of Mandarin, Waray and Tagalog). Shy. I am pondering leaving the country and living elsewhere (done). This would allow me to accomplish some of the goals I had set for myself, including learning more languages (fail).I work a lot. Consequently, I tend to have few friends but significant ones. I share with them and they share with me. I have been described as intelligent, ruthless, insensitive, gentle, loyal, arrogant, a dandy, an old soul, a metrosexual, a master planner, an a-hole... I think its all true (at different points in my life). I am a published writer (Labyrinthe and Parasites journals), I own my own translation business and a couple of websites.Added in 2011I currently have a girlfriend and a son. We want to take a vacation in Cambodia. We would like to connect with a local that can help us find a place to stay while we are there, a motorcycle to rent and accompany us wherever his or her language expertise would be required.

PHILOSOPHY

I want to accomplish something meaningful in life.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

No longer hosting due to lack of space. Surfing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

When I lived in Toronto, got several requests the same day people needed a couch. People need more heads-up than that, and I wouldn't feel very respectful of others if I didn't give at least two weeks heads-up.

Music, Movies & Books

Horror. I studied literature up to the master's level. Almost did a PhD, but was stopped short by a lack of money. My master's dissertation was on Agota Kristof.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, France, Malaysia, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, China, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see STLUC's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile