Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 24 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish, Thai
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Ideally - travelling and working just enough to be able t...
  • Interior designer
  • From Bangkok, Hamburg and Berlin
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


To see the world!


I love travelling, and all things related - the languages, people, foods... I feel lucky to have a very international background.
At the moment I do the graphic design and interior design for a hotel and hostel, and freelance in those fields, and am constantly making plans for my next trips, and enjoying Berlin.


Watching people, being entertained by interesting stories, thai food, japanese food, food!, markets, sewing streetwear and toys, illustration, urban life - but also catching a breath of clean fresh air in the countryside, my friends, my work, going to concerts, dancing to electronic beats, pineapple-watermelon shakes on the beach, riding my bike through Berlin...

  • design
  • interior design
  • graphic design
  • illustrations
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • japanese food
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • freelancing
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all three, although I haven't been reading as much as I used to. My alltime favorite author is John Irving.
For music and films but especially music I need to spend more time on the list, there is just SO MUCH I like and it is SO IMPORTANT, so, coming up soon.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hm. I think I'm pretty good at having a good time in life. As in seeing the positive things and noticing cool little everyday things. And I can help you make stuff and find solutions for strange things, maybe.

Some things I would really love to learn: Whistle really loud on two fingers! To play the accordeon. And to speak Russian and Turkish.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups