Stoff Scott's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stoff’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning Chinese, German, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • I've been an Outdoor Educator, Wilderness Guide, Owl hand...
  • Bachelors Degrees in Parks and Recreation, and Community ...
  • From I moved around a lot. Home has been Denmark, Germany, Washington DC, Maine, California, and now Keene NH!
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I'm young, curious, and free. I'm trying to make the most of it, see as much as I can, learn as much as I can, and give back whenever I can.


I moved around a lot. Home has been Denmark, or DC, or Germany, and now it's State College. I believe in beauty in the natural world, and in trying to share and preserve that with as many people as I can.
I've been lucky enough to do a great deal of traveling, and yet I feel I have seen only a tiny portion of the world. I always want to experience and learn from new cultures, new people, and new philosophies.

Currently I'm at Grad School in Keene, NH, very happy to host whenever I'm in town!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

What I want most out of traveling is meeting people from the place, and participating in small ways in the local community. No need for a fancy bed or hotel.

I'm always happy to host, but more often I'm travelling around, and staying with the wonderful hosts I meet along the way.


  • arts
  • beauty
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages
  • nature
  • conservation

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading novels, mostly realistic fiction but also lots of sci-fi and fantasy. Too many good books to list.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent a summer living and working on an Ojibwe reservation in Minnesota. I did a lot of listening there.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Enthusiasm and curiousity, plus I'm always happy to help with anything they've got going on around the home.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Poland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Stoff’s full profile.